Note: This post contains screenshots of Safari alerts. So please don’t get alarmed unnecessarily.
The problem: In Highrise, explaining “uncategorization” (what happens when you delete a task category) is difficult…
“Uncategorized” feels unintuitive and sounds ominous. Let’s try this: “There are 2 tasks in this category. Their categories will be changed to ‘None’ if you delete this category.”
Now we’re saying “category” 4 times though. Let’s kill “if you delete this category.”
That’s nice and tight.
Here’s the Campfire discussion where it was all hashed out: